Sunday Morning

antique brooches

antique brooches

antique brooches

Two weeks later, I’m still smitten by my new life here in the mountains and waking up each morning feeling refreshed and well rested. The air quality, the beautiful hills, my bamboo garden and tin roof are just a few things that constantly remind me of how lucky I am to live here. On this quite Sunday morning, we woke up to a foggy sky and some rain but that’s okay because I spent most of the morning looking out of my bedroom window appreciating all the life around me while enjoying my daily ice coffee in a beautiful antique crystal glass, passed on by my lovely grandmother (these were once my great -grandmother’s glasses) and admiring two beautiful antique brooches found at a nearby estate sale over the weekend. I shall spend the remainder of my day giving thanks, sharing kisses with my husband and baby and baking a batch of my famous midnight chocolate chip cookies.

Have a beautiful Sunday…

2 thoughts on “Sunday Morning

Leave a Reply

